Nerds Clusters SUB - 8oz

£9.9
FREE Shipping

Nerds Clusters SUB - 8oz

Nerds Clusters SUB - 8oz

RRP: £99
Price: £9.9
£9.9 FREE Shipping

In stock

We accept the following payment methods

Description

Nerds is an American candy launched in 1983 [1] by the Sunmark Corporation under the brand name Willy Wonka Candy Company. [2] Nerds are now made by the Ferrara Candy Company, a subsidiary of Ferrero Group. [3] With their anthropomorphic covers, Nerds usually contain two flavors per box, each flavor having a separate compartment and opening. [4] Production process [ edit ] Nerds are not vegan for a number of reasons, the main one is because all flavors contain some form of artificial colors which is still beeing tested on animals. Nerds Gummy Clusters, Nerds Rainbow Rope, Nerds Very Berry Rope and Nerds Tropical Rope contains gelatin. Confectioner’s glaze is another non-vegan ingredient that can we found in some of the flavors. Corn and citric acid are also considered questionable because non-organic variants are produced using GMOs. GMOs can potentially have negative impacts on the environment and on living creature’s natural habitats. Gelatin is found in some varieties of Nerds, including Nerds Rope. Gelatin is used to give products a jelly-like consistency and as a setting agent.

For this reason, GMO ingredients must be considered questionable in the world of vegan cuisine. Sugar Nerds Rope consists of gummy string with a variety of Nerds attached to the outside. It comes in original, berry and tropical flavors. Nerd Jelly Beans, produced for Easter, are jelly beans with a coating of carnauba wax, which makes them taste like Nerds.No color varieties of Nerds are truly considered vegan as, as well as containing certain ingredients derived from animals, other ingredients may be produced via the exploitation of humans or animals, or may be contributing to climate change and damage to the environment. Conclusion

Lac Resin is found in Nerds and it is NOT vegan friendly due to the fact that it is made from secretions from Lac bugs. Carmine Color

🍪 Privacy & Transparency

As you can see, despite being delicious and uniquely sweet treats, if you are adhering to a vegan diet or lifestyle, Nerds contain far too many non-vegan ingredients and questionable ingredients for them to be considered vegan friendly. Carnauba wax is another questionable ingredient, due to the fact that there are ethical and environmental concerns about this product. Jumbo Nerds is a box of Nerds with multiple flavors—much larger than regular Nerds. The box depicts one jumbo Nerd on one end of a see-saw with several regular-sized Nerds trying to counter its weight. Yastremsky, Michelle B. "20 Candies from the '80s for a Sweet 30th Birthday Party." Celebrations, 7 Aug. 2013. Web. Nerds consist of various flavors and colors, ranging from extremely sweet to extremely sour; often, the two flavors in one box will contrast, and a single flavor may even exhibit both extremes. A Nerds breakfast cereal based on the concept appeared in the 1980s with two varieties (Orange and Cherry / Grape and Strawberry), but it had a short lifespan.

Nerds Cereal, a now-discontinued breakfast cereal that, like the candy, featured two separate flavors in a box (Orange and Cherry/Grape and Strawberry). The cereal came with a mail-in offer for a Nerds cereal bowl, which also could be divided in two, like a standard Nerds box. Neon Nerds were introduced in 1996 and came in Pinktricity, LightningLime, and Electro Orange flavors. They are still sold in Australia and New Zealand. The LightningLime flavor was only sold in the UK, according to candy expert Jason Liebig. Sugar is considered questionable ingredients due to the fact that some companies will use bone char to filter and refine the sugar.

Artificial colors such as Red 40, Yellows 5 and 6, and Blue 1, are not derived from animals, but they are made in a lab and are tested on animals. Needless to say, animal testing ethically goes against everything that veganism stands for and subsequently any product that is tested on animals is boycotted by vegans. Valentine Nerds, a Valentine's Day variety in a miniature box featuring mixed strawberry (pink) and fruit punch (white) flavors. The end result is a vibrant red color which is used to color culinary ingredients. Nice, huh? Artificial Colors

Great for sharing: Nerds Gummy Clusters are the perfect way to share your love of gummy candy with others. For those of you who happen to have a sweet tooth, it’s highly likely that Nerds candy will have been sampled by you at some point in the past. Instantly recognizable thanks to their small shape and the fact that each box only contains 2 of each flavor kept separate in a separate compartment, Nerds are enjoyed by people from all walks of life, but are Nerds vegan? Confectioner’s Glaze, also known as Lac-Resin, is used by confectioners to give candies and food products a shiny and glossy glaze. Throughout the 1980s, several new flavors of Nerds were introduced from time to time; for example, "Hot and Cool" Nerds (cinnamon and wintergreen flavored), blueberry and raspberry, banana, lemon and lime, and Cherry Cola.

Frosty Nerds, a Christmas variety featuring watermelon (green), cherry (red) and fruit punch (white) flavors. Strawberry Giant Chewy Nerds, also known as "Future Nerds", have a chewy jelly bean center with a bumpy, crunchy Nerd shell. They are the same product as Nerd Jelly Beans, but they are available year-round. Sweet & Sour: Nerds Gummy Clusters are the ultimate sweet and sour treat! Each poppable piece has crunchy, tangy, mini NERDS clustered around a sweet gummy center for a fun-to-eat, dual-texture.



  • Fruugo ID: 258392218-563234582
  • EAN: 764486781913
  • Sold by: Fruugo

Delivery & Returns

Fruugo

Address: UK
All products: Visit Fruugo Shop